BMS009 Jane Weaver cherlokalate Tracklist
  1. It’s Only Pastures
  2. Bits & Pieces
  3. O ‘To Be In This Land
  4. Shoulder Seasons
  5. Like An Aspen Leaf
  6. The Pain
  7. Is Everyone Happy
  8. It’s Not Over Yet
  9. Oh You Lucky Ones
  10. Outro (Featuring Misty Dixon)

Bonus Tracks *Exclusive to U.S. Release:
11*. I Already Coped
12*. You’re So Good To Be Around

Effervescent songbird Jane Weaver once again takes flight this Spring with this spellbinding collection of heartrending recordings. Having spent that past year residing under an apple tree on the outer limits of Greater Manchester putting the finishing touches to her new album immersed in the sounds of Linda Perhacs, Karen Dalton, Josephine Foster, These Trails and The Pink Fairies, the past few months have seen Jane travel over hill and over dale by special request to make a handful of rare live appearances across the UK and US alongside the likes of Voice Of The Seven Woods, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Wendy Flower (Wendy & Bonnie), and most recently Josephine Foster.

Jane Weaver is a rare creature in the vanity-stricken world of female singers, and perhaps with a more generous roll of the dice we might all have heard of her. Serving her apprenticeship in the mid-nineties girl-guitar-pop outfit Kill Laura, Jane would go on to front Twisted Nerve's Misty Dixon and release her critically acclaimed solo mini-album, 'Like An Aspen Leaf', as well as recording a slew of singles with the help of Doves and an album for Mancunian music maverick Rob Gretton's Manchester Records which went unreleased following his death until Jane dusted down the tapes and released it through her very own Bird imprint.