buy this now 015EGGSCD/LP Suzanne Ciani SEVEN WAVES Tracklist

  1. The First Wave: Birth Of Venus  mp3
  2. The Second Wave: Sirens mp3
  3. The Third Wave: Love In The Waves
  4. The Fourth Wave: Wind In The Sea
  5. The Fifth Wave: Water Lullaby  mp3
  6. The Sixth Wave: Deep In The Sea
  7. The Seventh Wave: Sailing Away  mp3

  8. CD Only Bonus Dead-Cert album 'Voices Of Packaged Souls'

  9. Voices of Packaged Souls Intro
  10. First Voice: Sound Of Hair Bleeding
  11. Second Voice: Sound Of Heat
  12. Third Voice: Sound Of Cold
  13. Fourth Voice: Sound Of Wetness
  14. Fifth Voice: Sound Of A Finger Burning
  15. Sixth Voice: Sound Of A Flower Falling
  16. Seventh Voice: Sound Of An Eye Tearing
  17. Eighth Voice: Sound Of Bones Growing
  18. Ninth Voice: Sound Of A Nose Peeling
  19. Tenth Voice: Sound Of A Lighted Window
  20. Eleventh Voice: Sound Of An Old Man Loving
  21. Twelth Voice: Sound Of Love Turning
  22. Thirteenth Voice: Sound Of A Dream

Following Finders Keepers’ first time compendium of Suzanne Ciani's vintage electronic private music, custom made commercials and sound effects with last years Lixiviation, and providing a brilliant companion piece to the recently deleted limited edition handmade edition of her ultra-rare 1970 art house installation record Voice Of Packaged Souls (released via the Demdike Stare/Finders Keepers Dead Cert company) the sonic sisterhood at Bird Records now present a specially packaged 30 anniversary edition of the record that "The Delia Debyshire Of Th Atari Generation" regards as her finest hour with this internationally exhaulted commercial debut Seven Waves from 1982.

"Originally released exactly 30 years ago, Seven Waves was my first commercial album. It took two years to complete and was first released in Japan in 1982. Seven Waves is special for me because it expresses my love for and fascination with early electronic instruments. With this album I blended my classical-romantic sense for melodies with the astounding possibilities offered by electronics. Because most of the instruments on Seven Waves no longer exist, this recording is a historic footprint in the evolution of music, unique to its time yet still valid today" - Suzanne Ciani

With a portfolio that boasts music from the Xenon pinball machine, the sounds for the Meco Star Wars theme, the Atari TV commercials and the electronic sound effects in the original Stepford Wives film (amongst many others) the mutant electronic-music CV of Suzanne Ciani is proof that in a 1970s commercial world of boys toys, monopolised by male dominated advertising industry, a woman’s touch was the essential secret ingredient to sucessful sonic seduction. Recently, and rapidly, enjoying a new ressurgence amongst fans of all streams of electronic, experimental and neo-tantrik music Suzanne Ciani is proud to collaborate with the Finders Keepers/Bird family to present a new generation with the record, seldom celebrated this side of the Atlantic, that truly turned her career from behind the scenes library composer to a leading light in modern American electronica spearheading the musical new-age movement and drawing indelible parallels with krautrock, early techno and electronic soundtracks.

CD features 9 bonus tracks in the form of the entire rare-as-hen's-teeth Voice Of Packaged Souls art house project album recently released on vinyl through the Finders Keepers Records/Pre-Cert Home Entertainment offshoot label Dead Cert. Available here for the first time ever on CD.